47th Annual Charles Wexler Awards Ceremony


Professor Charles Wexler founded the ASU Department of Mathematics in 1930 and served until 1977. Memorial gifts from his family and others have provided funds for two awards which are presented at the annual Charles Wexler Awards ceremony each April.

The Charles Wexler Mathematics Prize is presented each year to the outstanding undergraduate senior mathematics major. The student is selected by an awards committee based on faculty nominations.

The Charles Wexler Teaching Award is presented each year to an outstanding teacher of undergraduate mathematics. The winner is selected by the awards committee based on nominations made by undergraduate students with majors in the School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences. 

Recipients of the Charles Wexler Awards receive an inscribed plaque and a cash award. Their names are placed on archival plaques permanently displayed in our School's office.


47th Annual Charles Wexler Awards
Wednesday, April 10
WXLR A206 and virtual via Zoom:

Password: 170012

The 47th Annual Charles Wexler Awards will be held in person and virtually via Zoom in Wexler Hall room A206 at 1:30pm. Please mark your calendar and plan to join us for this annual celebration of the two award recipients: Charles Wexler Teaching Award and Charles Wexler Mathematics Prize. After the ceremony, refreshments will be provided.

WXLR A206 and virtual via Zoom